Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Nothing by Korn


by Korn


Only 1 left in stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0016861740917
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

Only 1 left in stock

“The Nothing” is the thirteenth studio album by American nu metal band Korn, released on 13 September 2019, through Roadrunner and Elektra. Produced by Nick Raskulinecz, the album delves into themes of loss, grief, and personal struggle.

Lead singer Jonathan Davis revealed that the album’s title was inspired by a villain from “The NeverEnding Story.” This release marks the band’s first album after the deaths of Davis’ wife Deven and mother Holly Marie Chavez. Davis channeled his grief and emotions into the music, using the album as a form of personal therapy. Some of his emotional breakdowns were captured and incorporated into the album, notably in the intro track “The End Begins.”

Davis explained that the album reflects his journey through hell and serves as a means to express and purge his experiences. He described the process as deeply personal, stating that his music serves as a therapeutic outlet. Despite typically spending around two weeks recording vocal tracks for a Korn album, Davis spent approximately four months recording vocals for “The Nothing.”

A1 The End Begins
A2 Cold
A3 You'll Never Find Me
A4 The Darkness Is Revealing
A5 Idiosyncrasy
A6 The Seduction Of Indulgence
A7 Finally Free
B1 Can You Hear Me
B2 The Ringmaster
B3 Gravity Of Discomfort
B4 H@rd3r
B5 This Loss
B6 Surrender To Failure
Catalogue No.: 16861740917
Barcode: 0016861740917
Genre: Rock
Style: Nu Metal
Label: Roadrunner Records
Released: 2019
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, White

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like