Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Port Isaac’s Fisherman’s Friends by Port Isaac’s Fisherman’s Friends

Port Isaac's Fisherman's Friends

by Port Isaac's Fisherman's Friends


In stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0602527667942
Format: CD
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

In stock

Originating from Port Isaac, Cornwall, The Fisherman’s Friends constitute a folk music ensemble renowned for their soulful renditions of sea shanties. With roots dating back to 1995, the group initially captivated local audiences with their performances. In a significant milestone in March 2010, they inked a record deal with Universal Music, marking a pivotal moment in their musical journey. Although primarily an a cappella group, their repertoire has evolved to incorporate traditional instrumentation in both studio recordings and live shows.

1 South Australia
2 Sailor Ain't A Sailor
3 Bully In The Alley
4 No Hopers, Jokers And Rogues
5 Brightly Beams / Pull For The Shore
6 Sweet Ladies Of Plymouth
7 One More Day
8 The Union Of Different Kinds
9 Shenandoah
10 Johnny Gone Down To Hilo
11 Pay Me My Money Down
12 The Mingulay Boat Song
13 The Corncrake
14 Haul Away Joe
15 The Cadgwith Anthem
16 Farmers Toast
17 When The Boat Comes In
18 (What Shall We Do With) The Drunken Sailor
19 South Australia (Live In Port Isaac)
20 Bully In The Alley (Live In Port Isaac)
21 Haul Away Joe (Live In Port Isaac)
22 Cadgwith Anthem (Live In Port Isaac)
Catalogue No.: 2766794
Barcode: 0602527667942
Genre: Folk, World, Country
Style: Folk, Sea Shanties
Label: Universal Music Group
Released: 2011
Format: CD, Album, Special Edition

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like