Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Yes Lawd! by NxWorries

Yes Lawd!

by NxWorries


Out of stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0659457237011
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

“My momma said don’t trust these hoes, be about your loot.” and we’ve never heard truer words.

Jokes aside, this is our favourite neo soul record of all time. It’s a record we often go back to, no matter the mood. Whether heartbroken, depressed, happy, drunk, excited.

Released in 2016 by R&B singer (and rapper) Anderson .Paak and lo-fi Hip Hop producer, Knxwledge, Yes Lawd! received an average Metacritic score of 80 out of 100. In their review, Vice wrote Yes Lawd! was an “R&B lover and millennial must-have”.

To us, this album is a sonic masterpiece and it should be listened to as its full idea – similar to the Hip Hop instrumental album, “Donuts” by J Dilla. Take 40 minutes, sit back, and enjoy Yes Lawd! in all its glory.

1. Intro
2. Livvin
3. Wngs
4. Best One
5. What More Can I Say
6. Kutless
7. Lyk Dis
8. Can’t Stop
9. Get Bigger / Do U Luv
10. Khadijah
11. H.A.N.
12. Scared Money
13. Suede
14. Starlite
15. Sidepiece
16. Jodi
17. Link Up
18. Another Time
19. Fkku
Catalogue No.: STH2370LP
Barcode: 0659457237011
Genre: Hip Hop, Funk / Soul
Style: Soul
Label: Stones Throw Records
Released: 2016
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like