Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

The Book of Taliesyn by Deep Purple

The Book of Taliesyn

by Deep Purple


Out of stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0825646183470
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

Released in October 1968, “The Book of Taliesyn” by Deep Purple is a classic rock album showcasing the band’s unique blend of hard rock, prog, and psychedelic rock. It follows their debut album released three months prior, “Shades of Deep Purple” and received mixed reviews upon its release, with some critics the band’s musicianship, with others criticising the album’s lack of originality. In recent years, the album has been recognised as an important and influential work in the history of rock.

Named after the fourteenth-century Book of Taliesin, the album’s standout tracks include “Listen, Learn, Read On,” “Wring That Neck,” and “Anthem.” Ritchie Blackmore’s exceptional guitar work alongside Jon Lord’s outstanding organ playing led to AllMusic writing that the album “showed Deep Purple beginning to find their own sound.”

1. Listen, Learn, Read On
2. Hard Road
3. Kentucky Woman
4. Exposition
5. We Can Work It Out
6. The Shield
7. Anthem
8. River Deep, Mountain High
Catalogue No.: 825646183470
Barcode: 0825646183470
Genre: Rock
Style: Prog Rock, Symphonic Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Label: Harvest
Released: 2015
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Remastered, Mono, undefined

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like