Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Sound Ancestors [Text Edition] by Madlib

Sound Ancestors [Text Edition]

by Madlib


Only 2 left in stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0000000348619
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

Only 2 left in stock

The latest studio album by the Loop Digga, Madlib was released on 29 January 2021 via Madlib Invazion. Produced by Madlib, it was arranged, edited and mastered by Four Tet.

In November 2020, Four Tet announced that he was in the process of making a collaborative album with Madlib during a YouTube livestream. Four Tet later announced on his Instagram that he and Madlib were ready to release the studio album for January 2021.

On 14 December 2020, the first single to be released was “Road of the Lonely Ones”. The official music video was released on YouTube the same day. Rolling Stone described the single as a “simple but immersive track built around vocals that seem pulled from some forgotten soul 45 gathering dust in a crate.”

1. There Is No Time (Prelude)
2. The Call
3. Theme De Crabtree
4. Road Of The Lonely Ones
5. Loose Goose
6. Dirtknock
7. Hopprock
8. Riddim Chant
9. Sound Ancestors
10. One For Quartabê / Right Now
11. Hang Out (Phone Off)
12. Two For 2 - For Dilla
13. Latino Negro
14. The New Normal
15. Chino
16. Duumbiyay
Catalogue No.: TEXT052
Barcode: 0000000348619
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Instrumental
Label: Text Records
Released: 2021
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Partially Mixed, 180g

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like