Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Sinners Never Sleep by You Me At Six

Sinners Never Sleep

by You Me At Six


In stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0602438680108
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

In stock

“Sinners Never Sleep” marked a pivotal moment for English rock band You Me at Six, serving as their third studio album, released on 3 October 2011 via Virgin Records. Departing from their pop-punk roots, the album embraced a heavier alternative rock and pop rock sound, integrating elements of heavy metal.

During the recording process, the band faced challenges, including vocalist Josh Franceschi’s hospitalisation due to a panic attack. Recorded between March and May 2011 in Los Angeles, California, with producer Garth Richardson, the album showcased a diverse range of sounds, incorporating new instrumentation such as strings, horns, pianos, and samples.

The lead single, “Loverboy”, released in September 2011, set the tone for the album’s release, followed by “Bite My Tongue” in December 2011. The album’s US release in January 2012 coincided with a co-headlining tour with the Swellers. Subsequent singles included “No One Does It Better” in April 2012 and “Reckless” in October 2012.

“Sinners Never Sleep” received generally positive reviews, with critics praising the band’s evolution in style and songwriting. The album achieved commercial success, reaching number three in the UK, number 28 in Australia, and number 39 in Ireland. Several singles from the album also charted in the UK.

Featuring tracks like “Loverboy”, “Bite My Tongue”, and “When We Were Younger”, the album explored themes of relationships, introspection, and personal growth. The band’s experimentation with different sounds and genres demonstrated their musical maturity and versatility.

Accompanied by music videos and behind-the-scenes documentaries, the album’s release was supported by extensive touring both in the UK and internationally. Despite challenges during the recording process, “Sinners Never Sleep” stands as a testament to You Me at Six’s artistic vision and determination to push musical boundaries.

A1 Loverboy
A2 Jaws On the Floor
A3 Bite My Tongue
A4 This Is The First Thing
A5 No One Does It Better
A6 Little Death
A7 Crash
B1 Reckless
B2 Time Is Money
B3 Little Bit Of Truth
B4 The Dilemma
B5 When We Were Younger
C1 Loverboy (Acoustic Version)
C2 No One Does It Better (Acoustic Version)
C3 Moonchild
C4 Takes One To Know One
C5 Brother (Demo)
D1 Lost (Demo)
D2 Lover Boy (Alternative Mix)
D3 Bite My Tongue (Alternative Mix)
D4 No One Does It Better (Alternative Mix)
D5 Reckless (Alternative Mix)
E1 The Swarm (Live At Wembley)
E2 Loverboy (Live At Wembley)
E3 Little Death (Live At Wembley)
E4 The Dilemma (Live At Wembley)
E5 Jaws On The Floor (Live at Wembley)
E6 Crash (Live At Wembley)
F1 Reckless (Live At Wembley)
F2 When We Were Younger (Live At Wembley)
F3 Stay With Me (Live At Wembley)
F4 Bite My Tongue (Live At Wembley)
F5 Underdog (Live At Wembley)
Catalogue No.: 3868010
Barcode: 0602438680108
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Pop Punk
Label: EMI
Released: 2022
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition, Stereo, Grey [10th Anniversary Edition]

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like