Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Revival by Eminem


by Eminem


Out of stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0602567235552
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

Revival, Eminem’s ninth studio album, was released on 15 December 2017, through Aftermath Entertainment, Shady Records, and Interscope Records. The album’s production spanned 2016 to 2017, involving various recording studios and collaborations with several producers, including Rick Rubin, Fredwreck, Skylar Grey, Alex da Kid, and executive producer Dr. Dre. Notable guest appearances on Revival include Beyoncé, Phresher, Ed Sheeran, Alicia Keys, X Ambassadors, Skylar Grey, Kehlani, and Pink.

Eminem’s work on the album was initially hinted at after the release of “Campaign Speech” in October 2016. A year later, he gained attention for a freestyle at the 2017 BET Hip Hop Awards, where he critiqued then-president Donald Trump. The album, marked by commentary on Trump’s political rise, featured lead single “Walk on Water” with Beyoncé, released on 10 November 2017. Other singles include “Untouchable,” “River” featuring Ed Sheeran, “Nowhere Fast” featuring Kehlani, and “Remind Me.” The music video for “Framed” was released on 3 April 2018.

Critical reception to Revival was generally negative, with criticism aimed at its lack of cohesion, excessive use of rock-influenced production, heavy reliance on pop guest artists, and subpar mixing. Despite this, the album debuted at number one in several countries, including Australia, Canada, Finland, the UK, and the US. It was the UK Christmas number one album of 2017 and attained platinum certification in the UK. Eminem’s subsequent release, Kamikaze (2018), was a response to the criticisms of Revival.

A1 Walk On Water - feat Beyoncé
A2 Believe
A3 Chloraseptic - feat Phresher
A4 Untouchable
B5 River - feat Ed Sheeran
B6 Remind Me (Intro)
B7 Remind Me
B8 Revival (Interlude)
B9 Like Home - feat Alicia Keys
B10 Bad Husband - feat X Ambassadors
C11 Tragic Endings - feat Skylar Grey
C12 Framed
C13 Nowhere Fast - feat Kehlani
C14 Heat
C15 Offended
D16 Need Me - feat Pink
D17 In Your Head
D18 Castle
D19 Arose
Catalogue No.: 6723555
Barcode: 0602567235552
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Pop Rap
Label: Aftermath Entertainment
Released: 2018
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, undefined

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like