Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Redemption by Jay Rock


by Jay Rock


Out of stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0602567775478
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

After a life-threatening motorcycle accident, Jay Rock returns with his strongest album yet, a collection of rap songs that highlight his struggle and journey. Jay Rock’s Redemption was forced to compete with albums from rap legends upon release: a comeback from Nas entirely produced by Kanye West after a six-year hiatus and a surprise project from JAY-Z and Beyoncé. This record could easily be swept away by event albums and the conversations surrounding them. But the Jay Rock story amounts to more than a first-week sales total or a chart slot; his legacy brings to mind a Jay lyric from Everything Is Love: “Over here we measure success by how many people successful next to you.” In the “WIN” video, there’s a scene where the entire TDE roster is at Jay Rock’s back, standing with him. Listening to Redemption, it’s clear Rock knows exactly what he’s accomplished. Their wins were born of his struggle.

1. The Bloodiest
2. For What It's Worth
3. Knock It Off
4. ES Tales
5. Rotation 112th
6. Tap Out Feat. Jeremih
7. OSOM Feat. J. Cole
8. King's Dead Feat. Future
9. Troopers
10. Broke +-
11. Wow Freestyle Feat. Kendrick Lamar
12. Redemption Feat. SZA
13. WIN
Catalogue No.: 6777547
Barcode: 0602567775478

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like