Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Raise Vibration by Lenny Kravitz

Raise Vibration

by Lenny Kravitz


Out of stock

Brand New

Barcode: 4050538397352
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

”Raise Vibration” stands as the eleventh studio album by American rock musician Lenny Kravitz, released on 7 September 2018, via Roxie Records through BMG Rights Management.

Kravitz revealed grappling with significant writer’s block during the album’s creation. “Raise Vibration” emerges as a socially-conscious collection, comprising twelve compositions addressing global issues. Consistent with his previous studio recordings, Kravitz assumes the role of multi-instrumentalist, with guitarist Craig Ross and keyboardist/orchestrator David Baron serving as the sole collaborators, aside from string and horn players.

The album spawned four singles, each reflecting different thematic concerns. “It’s Enough!” confronts corporate greed, political corruption, and racism, while “Low” delves into Kravitz’s sensuality and past relationships. “5 More Days ‘Til Summer” presents a more upbeat tone, while “Johnny Cash” pays homage to the legendary country singer, with whom Kravitz had a memorable encounter in 1995.

Recorded in Eleuthera island, Bahamas, where Kravitz is a long-time resident, the album is imbued with the essence of its serene surroundings, a place where Kravitz has often found inspiration for his music.

A1 We Can Get It All Together
A2 Low
A3 Who Really Are The Monsters?
B1 Raise Vibration
B2 Johnny Cash
B3 Here To Love
C1 It's Enough
C2 5 More Days 'Til Summer
C3 The Majesty Of Love
D1 Gold Dust
D2 Ride
D3 I'll Always Be Inside Your Soul
Catalogue No.: 4050538397352
Barcode: 4050538397352
Genre: Rock
Style: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Released: 2018
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, undefined

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like