Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Not Without My Ghosts by The Amity Affliction

Not Without My Ghosts

by The Amity Affliction


Out of stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0810540035222
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

“Not Without My Ghosts” emerges as the eighth studio album from the Australian post-hardcore ensemble, the Amity Affliction. Released on May 12, 2023, under Pure Noise Records, the album is a self-produced creation by the band themselves.

Leading up to the album’s launch, the band embarked on a journey of unveiling. The first single “Show Me Your God” made its debut on November 29, 2022, accompanied by a captivating music video. The anticipation heightened on December 23 when the album title was finally revealed, setting the stage for what was to come.

On February 13, 2023, the band unleashed the second single “I See Dead People,” featuring Louie Knuxx. A music video provided a visual counterpart to this striking track. Momentum kept building, as March 22 witnessed the premiere of the third single “It’s Hell Down Here,” paired with an evocative music video. This unveiling marked a significant juncture, as the album’s details, including the tracklist and cover art, were unveiled. A crescendo of excitement peaked on April 20, with the release of the fourth single and title track “Not Without My Ghosts,” featuring Phem.

The album’s reception by critics reflects its impact.’s Anne Erickson awarded it a commendable 8 out of 10, highlighting the band’s evolution while maintaining their core essence. Distorted Sound’s Katie Bird, though giving the album a 6 out of 10, acknowledged its duality of familiar sounds and experimental ventures. New Noise, providing a resounding endorsement, awarded it 4.5 out of 5, recognizing the album’s musical prowess and its significance in the band’s legacy. Wall of Sound’s review crowned the album with a 9.5/10, celebrating the Amity Affliction’s triumphant return to a heavier soundscape and positioning it as a timeless addition to their discography.

A1 Show Me Your God
A2 It's Hell Down Here
A3 Fade Away
A4 Death & The Setting Sun - feat Andrew Neufeld
A5 I See Dead People - feat Louie Knuxx
B6 When It Rains It Pours - feat Landon Tewers
B7 The Big Sleep
B8 Close To Me
B9 God Voice
B10 Not Without My Ghosts - feat Phem
Catalogue No.: PNE3694
Barcode: 0810540035222
Genre: Rock
Style: Metalcore, Post-Hardcore
Label: Pure Noise Records
Released: 2023
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Turquoise/Grey/White Marbled

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like