Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

In Dream (Clear Vinyl) by Editors

In Dream (Clear Vinyl)

by Editors


Out of stock

Brand New

Barcode: 5400863054359
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

”In Dream” is the fifth studio album by the British band Editors, released on 2 October 2015 through PIAS Recordings. This album marked a shift as it was the band’s first self-produced work, emphasising a fusion of pop and experimental elements. It was recorded in isolation at Crear in Scotland’s Western Highlands and mixed in London by Alan Moulder.

The album introduced the band’s new lineup, featuring Justin Lockey and Elliott Williams alongside founding members Tom Smith, Russell Leetch, and Ed Lay. Notably, it is the first Editors’ record to feature collaborations with other artists, including Rachel Goswell of Slowdive on tracks like “Ocean of Night,” “The Law,” and “Oh My World.”

For promotion, the band embarked on tours in the UK, Ireland, and Europe in 2015, supported by The Twilight Sad. “No Harm” was released as the first single, followed by “Marching Orders” and “Life Is a Fear.” The critical reception of “In Dream” was generally positive, with reviewers praising its sophisticated and mature sound. Matt Collar of AllMusic highlighted the band’s evolution, describing the album as a “cohesive set of sophisticated, nuanced songs” with the intense emotionality of their debut.

This Side
A1 No Harm
A2 Ocean Of Night
A3 Forgiveness
A4 Salvation
A5 Life Is A Fear
Other Side
B1 The Law
B2 Our Love
B3 All The Kings
B4 At All Cost
B5 Marching Orders
Catalogue No.: PIASR830LPX
Barcode: 5400863054359
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Indie Rock
Label: Play It Again Sam
Released: 2021
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Clear

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like