Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Houses of the Holy by Led Zeppelin

Houses of the Holy

by Led Zeppelin


Out of stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0081227965730
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

Houses of the Holy stands as the fifth studio album by the English rock band Led Zeppelin, released on 28 March 1973 through Atlantic Records. Noteworthy for its refined songs and arrangements, the album was facilitated by band members establishing home studios, a move that allowed for musical diversification. Key tracks such as “The Song Remains the Same,” “The Rain Song,” and “No Quarter” became integral to the band’s live performances. Additional recorded material, including the eponymous track, found its place on subsequent albums like Physical Graffiti and Coda. The album featured the collective musical prowess of Robert Plant (vocals), Jimmy Page (guitar), John Paul Jones (bass, keyboards), and John Bonham (drums). Produced by Page and mixed by Eddie Kramer, the cover marked Led Zeppelin’s debut collaboration with Hipgnosis, drawing inspiration from a photograph taken at Giant’s Causeway in Northern Ireland.

Despite mixed critical reviews, Houses of the Holy achieved substantial commercial success, attaining Diamond certification (over 10 million albums sold) by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) in 1999. Recognizing its enduring impact, the album secured the 278th position on Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list in 2020.

A1 The Song Remains The Same
A2 The Rain Song
A3 Over The Hills And Far Away
A4 The Crunge
B1 Dancing Days
B2 D'yer Mak'er
B3 No Quarter
B4 The Ocean
Catalogue No.: 81227965730
Barcode: 0081227965730
Genre: Rock
Style: Blues Rock, Folk Rock, Hard Rock
Label: Atlantic
Released: 2022
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo, 180 Gram, Gatefold

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like