Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Camp by Childish Gambino


by Childish Gambino


Out of stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0892038002404
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

After releasing four mixtapes and three independent albums, Donald Glover (A.K.A. Childish Gambino) signed a deal with Glassnote on 6 September 2011. The founder of the label, Daniel Glass says “There’s a tremendous sense of rock n’ roll about him, an irreverence and an authenticity, He fits in with our roster because he’s alternative. He liked our approach, which is very touring-intensive. Secondly, it’s about how progressive he’s been online: inclusive of his fans and very liberal with giving away music. He knows his audience.”

From there, Camp was born. Camp is the debut major label album by Childish Gambino and was released on 15 November 2011 by Glassnote Records. The album was co-produced by longtime collaborator of Gambino’s, Ludwig Göransson.

Camp received generally positive reviews from critics, debuting at number 11 on the US Billboard 200, selling 52,000 copies in the first week.

1. Outside
2. Fire Fly
3. Bonfire
4. All The Shine
5. Letter Home
6. Heartbeat
7. Backpackers
8. L.E.S.
9. Hold You Down
10. Kids (Keep Up)
11. You See Me
12. Sunrise
13. That Power
14. Freaks and Geeks
15. My Shine
16. Not Going Back
17. Longest Text Message
Catalogue No.: GLS-0121-01
Barcode: 0892038002404

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like