Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Blue Lines by Massive Attack

Blue Lines

by Massive Attack


Out of stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0602557009606
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

“Blue Lines” stands as the inaugural studio album by the English electronic music ensemble, Massive Attack, initially released on 8 April 1991 through Wild Bunch and Virgin Records. Spearheaded by members Grantley “Daddy G” Marshall, Robert “3D” Del Naja, Adrian “Tricky” Thaws, and Andrew “Mushroom” Vowles, the recording involved co-production by Jonny Dollar and showcased contributions from vocalists Shara Nelson and Horace Andy. Acknowledged as the pioneering “trip hop” album, “Blue Lines” ingeniously melded hip hop elements (including breakbeats, sampling, and rapping) with dub, soul, reggae, and electronic music.

The album earned acclaim and accolades over the years. In a 1997 “Music of the Millennium” poll by HMV, Channel 4, The Guardian, and Classic FM, it secured the 21st position among the greatest albums of all time. In the year 2000, Q magazine readers voted it the 9th greatest British album ever. Additionally, Rolling Stone included it in their prestigious “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time” lists in 2003, 2012, and 2020. Pitchfork acknowledged its significance by placing it at number 85 in “The Top 100 Albums of the 1990s.” The enduring impact of “Blue Lines” solidifies its status as a seminal work in the realm of electronic and trip hop music.

A1 Safe From Harm
A2 One Love
A3 Blue Lines
A4 Be Thankful For What You've Got
A5 Five Man Army
B1 Unfinished Sympathy
B2 Daydreaming
B3 Lately
B4 Hymn Of The Big Wheel
Catalogue No.: 5700960
Barcode: 0602557009606
Genre: Electronic
Style: Trip Hop, Downtempo
Label: Virgin
Released: 2016
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, 180 gram

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like