Vinyl Deli Logo

Free UK delivery for orders over £50

Astroworld by Travi$ Scott


by Travi$ Scott


Out of stock

Brand New

Barcode: 0190758883618
Format: Vinyl
Media: Mint (M)
Sleeve: Mint (M)

Astroworld, the third studio album by American rapper Travis Scott, was released on 3 August 2018, under Cactus Jack Records and Grand Hustle Records, with distribution by Epic Records. Boasting an extensive lineup of featured artists including Frank Ocean, Drake, Swae Lee, Kid Cudi, James Blake, Philip Bailey, Juice Wrld, Sheck Wes, the Weeknd, 21 Savage, Gunna, Nav, Don Toliver, Quavo, and Takeoff, among others, the album was a collaborative production effort involving Scott, Mike Dean, Allen Ritter, Hit-Boy, WondaGurl, Tay Keith, Tame Impala, Frank Dukes, Sonny Digital, Murda Beatz, and Thundercat.

Following Scott’s previous works, Birds in the Trap Sing McKnight (2016) and the collaborative album with Quavo, Huncho Jack, Jack Huncho (2017), Astroworld draws inspiration from the now-closed Six Flags AstroWorld theme park in Houston, Texas, where Scott hails from. The artist aimed to evoke the sensation of “taking an amusement park away from kids.” Scott described Astroworld as a natural progression from his debut album, Rodeo (2015). The album, blending hip hop and psychedelic rap with elements of trap and psychedelic music, produced four singles: “Butterfly Effect”, “Sicko Mode”, “Yosemite”, and “Wake Up”.

Astroworld earned widespread critical acclaim and commercial success, debuting at number one on the US Billboard 200 with 537,000 album-equivalent units, of which 270,000 were pure sales. Recognised by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) with triple platinum certification, the album received the Album of the Year award at the 2019 BET Hip Hop Awards. It also secured a place among the best albums of 2018 and the decade, according to various publications.

A1 Stargazing
A2 Carousel — feat Frank Ocean
A3 Sicko Mode — feat Drake
B1 R.I.P. Screw — feat Swae Lee
B2 Stop Trying To Be God — feat Stevie Wonder, James Blake & Kid Cudi
B3 No Bystanders — feat Sheck Wes & Juice WRLD
B4 Skeletons — feat Pharrell Williams & The Weeknd
C1 Wake Up — feat The Weeknd
C2 5% Tint
C3 NC-17 — feat 21 Savage
C4 Astrothunder — feat Thundercat
C5 Yosemite — feat Gunna & NAV
D1 Can't Say
D2 Who? What! — feat Quavo, Takeoff
D3 Butterfly Effect
D4 Houstonfornication
D5 Coffee Bean
Catalogue No.: 19075888361
Barcode: 0190758883618
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Trap, Pop Rap, Psychedelic
Label: Epic
Released: 2018
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, undefined

Receive this record and others like it when you join our monthly subscription box. We handpick records based on your tastes and our eclectic knowledge.

You May Also Like